Monday, February 14, 2011


Arthropods can be divided into four groups:
    • Arachnids have eight legs. They do not have wings or antennae. Spiders are arachnids.
    • Insects have six legs, two antennae and wings to fly. Flies are insects.
    • Myriapods have long bodies with many pairs of legs. Centipedes are myriapods.
    • Crustaceans are often aquatic and breathe with gills. Crabs are crustaceans.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment